Please make note of the following should you have a claim:

  • Have your policy number available along with all of your claim details
  • Take measures to protect property from further damage
  • Keep receipts made to show adjuster
  • Do not admit fault. Give details of the accident and cooperate with the police in providing answers to their questions.
  • If you have a camera in your possession, take photos of the damage to the vehicle, accident scene, and people involved.

The following is a list of carriers which you can report your claim direct:

 

American Bankers 800-245-1505
American Integrity 866-277-9871 http://www.aiicfl.com/report-a-claim.aspx
American Strategic Insurance 866-274-5677 americanstrategic.com
American Strategic Insurance (Flood Claims) 866-511-0793 americanstrategic.com
AmTrust 800-866-1234 http://www.amtrustgroup.com/
Anchor Insurance 844-365-5588
Ascendant 877-834-4991 http://www.ascendantclaims.com/
Avatar Insurance 877-233-3237
Bankers Insurance 800-765-9700
Bridgefield 800-762-7811 https://www.summitholdings.com/wc/
Capacity Insurance 866-351-3062
Capitol Insurance 800-475-4450
Century Surety 800-825-9489
Chubb 800-523-9254
Citizens 866-411-2742 www.citizensfla.com
Colony Insurance 800-577-6614
Edison Insurance 888-683-7971
Elements Insurance 866-709-8749
Evanston Insurance 800-362-7535
FEMA 800-638-6620 http://www.fema.gov/
Federated National 800-293-2532 http://myfnic.com
Fidelity National Property & Casualty 800-725-9472 https://www.fidelityonline.com
Florida Family 888-850-4663 http://www.flfamily.com/default.aspx
Florida Peninsula 877-723-3055 http://www.floridapeninsula.com/welcome
General Star 203-328-5700
Granada Insurance 800-392-9966 www.granadainsurance.com
Gulfstream 866-485-3004 http://www.gulfstream-ins.com/
Harleysville Mutual 800-759-8656 www.harleysvillegroup.com
Hartford Insurance 800-243-5860 www.thehartford.com/
Heritage Insurance 855-415-7120
Homeowners Choice 866-324-3138 http://www.hcpci.com/
Hudson 866-546-3981
Infinity Insurance 800-334-1661 https://www.infinityauto.com
Ironshore 877-476-6411
Lexington 800-931-9546 /866-303-5519
Liberty American 800-759-8656
Lloyd’s of London 305-704-0783
Mapfre 888-948-4242 http://www.mapfreflorida.com
Mercury Insurance 800-503-3724 http://www.mercuryinsurance.com
Michigan Commercial Ins. 888-922-5246 https://www.mcim.com/claims/reportaclaim.aspx
National Flood 800-759-8656
National General 800-468-3466
Nationwide Insurance 800-421-3535 http://www.nationwide.com/
Nautilus Insurance 800-358-5178
Nova Casualty 800-338-1569
Olympus Insurance 866-281-2242 http://www.olympusinsurance.com
One Beacon 877-248-3455
Penn America 866-765-0474
Peoples Trust 877-333-1230
Prepared Insurance 877-313-1824
Progressive Insurance 800-274-4499 http://www.progressive.com/claims/
QBE 772-237-5831
Safepoint Insurance 855-252-4615
Scottsdale Insurance 800-423-7675 nationwideexcessandsurplus.com
Security First Insurance Co. 877-581-4862 http://securityfirstflorida.com/
Southern Oak 877-900-2280 http://www.southernoakins.com/
St. Johns 800-748-2030
Starr Insurance 855-782-7725 866-391-9675
Travelers Insurance Co. 800-238-6225 http://www.travelers.com/
United Property & Casualty 888-256-3378 www.upcic.com
Universal North America 866-999-0898
Universal Property & Casualty 800-470-0599 http://www.universalproperty.com/
Velocity Risk 844-878-2567
Western World 844-878-2567
Weston Insurance 888-847-8600
Westchester (Chubb) 800-433-0385
Wright Flood 800-725-9472
Zurich/US Assure 800-987-3373